1. Hey Guest, Check out the new Survival Reset!
    Dismiss Notice

Creative Reset

Discussion in 'Announcements' started by xBMAN, Mar 3, 2018.

  1. xBMAN

    Administrator

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2013
    Messages:
    1,971
    Likes Received:
    875
    Creative has been reset!

    As mentioned in the post located here, we were forced to reset Creative so that we could fix all bugs and glitches that were causing extreme frustration for players on the server. The reset has allowed us to do this, and everything is now fixed. This thread will outline some changes made for this reset that are different from the last one - there have been quite a few aspects changed.

    Plot Size
    We have decided to take this opportunity and make plots bigger - plots are now 256x256. This means that you have over double space from the previous sizes of 90x90!

    We hope that by giving you more space to build, you have the opportunity to make bigger and better creations!

    New Spawn
    A new spawn has been released with this reset - Unlike the last reset, the spawn is located in a separate world. Simply walk into the portal at spawn and type /plot auto to automatically claim a plot.

    Plot Limits
    Because we have increased plot dimensions, the number of plots that each rank receives, has been altered. The new plot limits are as follows:

    Default: 1
    Premium & Enhanced: 2
    VIP & MVP: 3
    Executive, CEO & Admin: 4
    Timeless: 5

    WorldEdit & VoxelSniper
    When you vote, you will receive access to both WorldEdit & VoxelSniper for 12 hours - This means if you vote twice, you will have access to both features for the entire day.

    We have raised the brush limits for both plugins from 5 to 12 - So you can apply bigger brushes!

    We have also modified the number of blocks you can change when you //set something, etc. from 100,000 to 1,500,000.

    Timeless of course still has permanent access to both features.

    Should you have any feedback or suggestions on features you would like to see added - Create a thread here.

    - Bman

    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

    #1 xBMAN, Mar 3, 2018
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 3, 2018
    • Supa Hot Fire Supa Hot Fire x 5
    • Like Like x 3
    • Disagree Disagree x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
  2. Hammynl

    Hammynl Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2016
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    34
    YUUUSSS!! HYPED! :D
     
  3. Cidny

    Cidny Fake Builder
    Build Team Premium Contest Winner

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2014
    Messages:
    1,653
    Likes Received:
    734
  4. Hammynl

    Hammynl Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2016
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    34
    Lol noice i have the plot at spawn
     
  5. benji

    benji Dedicated Minetimer

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2016
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    170
    Thank you !
     
  6. Firerad_Fieritis

    Firerad_Fieritis Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2016
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    49
    Well, here's to hoping a lot of issues are fixed. Thanks for the hard work, Staff!
     
  7. Deno

    Build Team

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    42
    Awesome! Thanks Bman.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. YargiFFA

    YargiFFA Active Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2016
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    69
    Great! Thanks.
     
  9. kadxn

    kadxn Dedicated Minetimer

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    5
    How do we get our old plots back if we downloaded them? Also it won't let me merge plots and won't let me claim more then 3 plots?
     
    #9 kadxn, Mar 5, 2018
    Last edited: Mar 5, 2018
  10. Firerad_Fieritis

    Firerad_Fieritis Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2016
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    49
    You need to make a Support Ticket and supply them with the code that comes with the command when you downloaded it. I'm still waiting for them to get to my Support Ticket though, so...
     
  11. Espresso

    Espresso Forum Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2014
    Messages:
    861
    Likes Received:
    828
    I can't believe theres 6 people on creative rn
     
  12. BabyDucky

    BabyDucky Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there any way to get plots that you lost when the reset happened back?
     
  13. Olivia

    Olivia Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2015
    Messages:
    1,819
    Likes Received:
    2,732
    /plot download was implemented before the reset so you can download your plot. Unfortunately, if you didn't download it before reset you aren't able to get it back.
    This was mentioned in this thread: https://www.minetime.com/threads/creative-reset-announcement.39807/
     
  14. rampaige

    rampaige Dedicated Minetimer

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2015
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    52
  15. BabyDucky

    BabyDucky Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dang it :( I didnt see the message that it was getting reset. I worked so hard on my plots....
     
  16. SnancakesNate

    Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2015
    Messages:
    1,664
    Likes Received:
    970
    Apologies for there not being a reply; you should be able to put them into a single player world. I don’t think it’s possible to put them back into MT creative. Merging plots has been disabled. Are you the rank VIP or MVP? If so, your plot quantity should be correct.
     

Share This Page