1. WE HAVE JUST RESET OUR SKYBLOCK GAMEMODE! FEATURING OVER 70 CHALLENGES & TOP ISLAND REWARDS!
    Dismiss Notice

Creative Reset Announcement

Discussion in 'Announcements' started by Bman, Feb 24, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bman

    Bman Forum Fanatic

    Minecraft accounts: xBMAN
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2013
    Messages:
    2,058
    Likes Received:
    933
    This is a post that we didn't want to make.

    For some time now, Creative has suffered various bugs and glitches that have made it difficult to play on the server - The "Unknown" plot issue, losing plot homes, problems with merging plots, and more.

    The Administrators have decided that the best course of action will be to ultimately undergo a Creative reset - To patch all these bugs entirely and to make sure that these bugs will not be a problem in the future.

    What about my builds?
    Because of the various bugs that the server has had, those who have access to their plots currently can download their plot as a schematic by teleporting to their plot and using /plot download.

    We apologize to those who have lost access to their plots; we hope that this reset will ensure it never happens again.

    The Reset
    The reset will include the following features (Everything that is currently featured on Creative will also be included)
    • 120x120 or 256x256 plots - A decision will be made and will be announced.
    • No /plot merge - Because we are making plots bigger, you will not be able to merge plots.
    • The amount of plots donators can claim will change - Since the plots will be bigger.
    The Date
    Early March 2018.
    If you have any more suggestions for this reset - feel free to comment your feedback below.

    Once again, we apologize for this great inconvenience and I am sorry that it has had to come to this :/.
     
    • Like Like x 5
    • Supa Hot Fire Supa Hot Fire x 2
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Disagree Disagree x 1
  2. Realistic

    Realistic Fake Builder
    Head Builder Build Team Contest Winner

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2014
    Messages:
    1,662
    Likes Received:
    738
    Lmao finally!

    Add gobrush and gopaint please :D

    And //download aswell please
     
    #2 Realistic, Feb 25, 2018
    Last edited: Feb 25, 2018
  3. Firerad_Fieritis

    Firerad_Fieritis Dedicated Minetimer

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2016
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    53
    How does the plot download work exactly...?
     
  4. Hammynl

    Hammynl Dedicated Minetimer

    Minecraft accounts: Hammynl
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2016
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    92
    I'm pretty hyped for those bigger plots! even tho, i don't really build on creative xD
     
  5. Realistic

    Realistic Fake Builder
    Head Builder Build Team Contest Winner

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2014
    Messages:
    1,662
    Likes Received:
    738
    1. Select two positions (by right and left clicking with a wooden axe).
    2. //copy
    3. //download
    4. Click on the link in the chat and then the download should start.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Pablo

    Pablo Forum Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2014
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    39
    Add ability to use schematica, and plot sizes at 256 would be the best. Also increase in world edit times to 8-12 hours per vote so you don't have to wait until the next day to start building again.
     
  7. Espresso

    Espresso Forum Enthusiast

    Minecraft accounts: Express666
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2014
    Messages:
    890
    Likes Received:
    849
    Can you add more players?
     
    • Funny Funny x 2
  8. benji

    benji Dedicated Minetimer

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2016
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    164
    Please make it 256x256. The plots would be soo much bigger and better since we (non-donators) can't claim more than 1 plot so meaning we would have a lot of room to build!
     
  9. ItsAustin

    ItsAustin Dedicated Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2016
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    72
  10. Firerad_Fieritis

    Firerad_Fieritis Dedicated Minetimer

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2016
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    53
    That's not what I meant. I mean how do you paste it after downloading it? Though, I kinda already figured it out, so... Yeah.
     
  11. Mikeyisover9000

    Mikeyisover9000 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    7
    Ripperoni my childhood.. I spent like half my life on creative of this server, I met pretty much all my friends here too. It shall be extremely missed by me. :cry::cry::cry:
     
  12. LgbtGoesRawr

    LgbtGoesRawr Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    2
    So translation,if we can't access our plots at all we're buggered at any chance of keeping them?
     
  13. Realistic

    Realistic Fake Builder
    Head Builder Build Team Contest Winner

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2014
    Messages:
    1,662
    Likes Received:
    738
    You can download schematics of your plots and keep them that way.
     
    • Useful Useful x 1
  14. Bman

    Bman Forum Fanatic

    Minecraft accounts: xBMAN
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2013
    Messages:
    2,058
    Likes Received:
    933
    1) Go to our plot

    2) On your plot, /plot download

    3) You will receive a schematic link, click it and download your schematic.

    4) Load it on your local server that has worldedit or in a single player world that has the Worldedit mod.
     
    • Useful Useful x 1
  15. Firerad_Fieritis

    Firerad_Fieritis Dedicated Minetimer

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2016
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    53
    Will we not be able to re-paste it on the server once it resets?
     
    • Useful Useful x 1
  16. Beecool2468

    Beecool2468 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    I was glad to get my plot back now im slapped witht his god darn
     
  17. Thelidien

    Thelidien Builder

    Minecraft accounts: Thelidien
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2014
    Messages:
    1,428
    Likes Received:
    513
    When I logged in it says I don't even have plots, my crappy builds are gone ToT
     
  18. Bman

    Bman Forum Fanatic

    Minecraft accounts: xBMAN
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2013
    Messages:
    2,058
    Likes Received:
    933
    We won't be giving the commands to load schematics on the server - but if you have a plot that you want - we will allow you to create a support ticket - if you give us the schematic, and location of the plot, I'll be happy to paste it for you.
     
    • Supa Hot Fire Supa Hot Fire x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  19. Firerad_Fieritis

    Firerad_Fieritis Dedicated Minetimer

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2016
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    53
    Alright. Better than not being able to get the plot back at all, eh?
     
  20. Snakey

    Snakey Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    2
    I dont think minetime can change that as the voting website is not owned by them. If this is a problem for you then why dont you use vote 1, then vote 2?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page